ملتزمون بتجديد القلفة
للرجال الذين يريدون جسد كامل
نحن منظمة غير ربحية مع داعمين في أكثر من 80 بلدا

إنزل لمشاهدة المزيد عنا

فورجن هي منظمة غير ربحية مسجلة ومعفاة من الضرائب تأسست للبحث وتطبيق العلاج الطبي التجديدي للذكور المختونين

مهمتنا

مهمة Foregen هي شفاء الضرر الجسدي والنفسي الكامنة في الختان من خلال الطب التجديدي الذي يوفر إمكانات بارزة لإعادة نمو الأنسجة البشرية ، وخاصة الجلد ، التي فقدت في الصدمة.

لأن تقنيات الطب التجديدي لم يتم تطبيقها بعد على الرجال المختونين، تم تشكيل Foregen لبدء البحوث الجديدة والتجارب السريرية.  العلماء Foregen مخصص نقل معروفة جيدا ، واختبارها ، وأحدث التقنيات إلى مهمة إعادة الحساسية القضيب الطبيعية مع وجود قلفة تعمل بشكل كامل.

منظمة فريدة من نوعها، مهمة Foregen يساهم في التطبيقات المتنامية للطب التجديدي ولها آثار على أكثر من مليار شخص - الرجال المختونين وشركائهم! وقد تلقى Foregen شهادات لا حصر لها، وعبارات أمل في إمكانية الطب التجديدي في حل أضرار الختان.

فوريغن ليست منظمة ناشطة وليس لديها جدول أعمال تشريعي أو سياسي. بدلا من ذلك، هي منظمة رائدة البحوث مكرسة لخلق الخيارات والأمل للرجال الختان.

مؤسستنا

فورجن هي منظمة غير ربحية تأسست للبحث وتنفيذ العلاجات الطبية التجديدية للرجال المختونين. وبفضل مجموعة أولية من المانحين المتبرعين، تم إنشاء فورجن في عام 2010 بهدف العثور على المؤسسات القائمة لإجراء البحوث. مع مرور الوقت، وجدنا أن الطريقة الوحيدة لتحقيق أهدافنا هي إنشاء فريق علمي خاص بنا وإجراء البحوث اللازمة بأنفسنا. بعد البحث بعناية عن الأشخاص المناسبين ، تم إنشاء فريقنا العلمي وبدأت الأبحاث الأولية في عام 2014. وتعمل شركة فورجن الآن في كل من الولايات المتحدة والاتحاد الأوروبي. ويقع مقرها الرئيسي في روما، إيطاليا، حيث هي مؤسسة خيرية مسجلة وتحتفظ بمقر في الولايات المتحدة بموجب قانون الإيرادات الداخلية. ويرأسها مجلس إدارة من متطوعين ومانحين من أكثر من 80 بلدا عبر 6 قارات

فريقنا

ويُدير مجلس إدارة شركة فورجن المهمة بمساعدة موظفين وموظفين وعلماء ومستشارين متفانين. ويرأس المؤسسة فينتشنزو آيلو مجلس الإدارة ويساعده نائب الرئيس والمجلس الاستشاري

الرئيس
فينشنزو أيلو
أسس الفنان المعاصر فينتشنزو آيلو، المشهور عالمياً بترميم الفسيفساء الرومانية القديمة وخلق فسيفساء جديدة، شركة قورجن في عام 2010 - وهي أول شركة من نوعها تعزز تجديد القلفة بالخلايا الجذعية. وبعد عامين، مدّد وضع 501(ج)(3) لـفورجن إلى الولايات المتحدة
كرجل ذو رؤية ذات معايير عالية للغاية ، استغرق إنزو أربع سنوات للعثور على العلماء المناسبين لهذا المنصب. الآن بعد أن عين الأشخاص المناسبين ، إنزو واثق من أن قورجن يمكنها تحقيق تجديد القلفة
نائب الرئيس
كارلو ألبرتو سيريوني

الفيلسوف وعالم الأنثروبولوجيا، كارلو ألبرتو سيريوني هو عالم دين ومترجم للنصوص التوراتية القديمة. كارلو هو صديق منذ فترة طويلة لانزو، ويساعد كنائب للرئيس على قيادة الاتجاه الإبداعي من فورجن وهو ذو معايير عالية في حد ذاته. كما يعمل كارلو كرئيس مالي لشركة فورجن


كبير مسؤولين العلوم
إريك ج. كننغهام

إريك ج. كننغهام هو كبير مسؤولي العلوم في شركة فورجن. وهو حاصل على درجة البكالوريوس في الهندسة الطبية، مع تخصص في هندسة الخلايا والأنسجة، من كلية الهندسة في معهد إلينوي للتكنولوجيا. وهو حالياً يكمل درجة الماجستير في الهندسة الكيميائية في معهد إلينوي للتكنولوجيا
لديه خبرة في مجموعة متنوعة من المجالات في الهندسة الطبية، من تطوير أطياف التصوير لاستخدامها في التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي وأجهزة تصوير المرونة بالرنين المغناطيسي، إلى تجديد أنسجة القلب وهندسة المواد الحيوية البوليمرية
كبير المسؤولين التشغيليين
تايلر ج. دروزد

تايلر هو مدافع عن سلامة الأعضاء التناسلية وساعي لتحقيق هدف إعطاء كل رجل اختيار الجسم كامله مرة أخرى. لديه خبرة دولية كبيرة، حيث يعمل مع أشخاص من مجموعة متنوعة من البلدان. بعد تخرجه من كلية نورث سنترال بدرجة في اللغات العالمية - الإسبانية والألمانية والصينية، أصبح باحث فولبرايت في ألمانيا، حيث هو حاليا في سنته الثانية
هو يريد مواصلة كل من دراسته للغات وكذلك القيام بأي شيء في وسعه لدعم فورجن. عندما لا يكون وقته مشغولاً بتلك الأهداف، يمكن العثور عليه يعمل على فنه، الشغف الأخرى في حياته  
مدير أول
الإدارة
ماثيو سرودي
يعمل ماثيو، كمدير أول، بشكل وثيق مع أعضاء آخرين في الإدارة والمستشارين والشركاء الخارجيين لمعالجة التحديات الفريدة التي تواجهها فورجن وقيادة فريقها من الموظفين المتفانين. وفي السابق، ساعد في تأسيس شبكة فورجن المالية الأوروبية، وشارك في كتابة أول بحث نشرتها فورجن، وتحدث باسم الشركة إلى المجموعات الدولية والتكتلات الطبية والصيدلانية وأعضاء وسائل الإعلام الدولية
ماثيو حاليا ينهي دراسته في جامعة كورنيل في إيثاكا في نيويورك حيث يدرس في كلية الزراعة وعلوم الحياة وفي كلية تشارلز ه. دايسون للاقتصاد التطبيقي والإدارة
مدير
العمليات
روبرت بيتس
روبرت هو مدير في قسم العمليات الشاملة في فورجن. وقد أدار جميع المناسبات العامة لفورجن منذ عام 2017، وساعد في إقامة علاقات رئيسية مع شبكة فورجن المالية، ومثل الشركة أمام الشركات العلمية والمالية. وهو يعمل في المقام الأول في مجال الشبكات التجارية وإدارة احتياجات السفر لفورجن
درس روبرت الفيزياء الفلكية في جامعة تكساس للزراعة والميكانيكا وعمل الآن في مجال الطيران لأكثر من 7 سنوات - وهو أمر أعاره مهارات إدارة واتصال لا تقدر بثمن
مساعد أول
للعمليات
جوردان أريل
يعتبر جوردان عضواً منذ فترة طويلة في فريق فورجن، وهو متخصص الدعم الأساسي ومكرس للمشاركة في اتصالات متعاطفة مع المانحي والداعمي فورجن. وقد مثل وتحدث باسم فورجن ويستمر في التعامل مع كمية كبيرة من الاستفسارات التي تتلقاها فورجن على أساس يومي
حصل جوردان على درجة البكالوريوس في علم النفس من جامعة ناروبة، وهو الآن يكمل دراسته المزدوجة الجامعية: ماجستير إدارة الأعمال وماجستير في العمل الاجتماعي في جامعة جنوب كاليفورنيا
المدير
التنمية الرقمية و تكنولوجيا المعلومات
أوسكار بيريز
أوسكار هو متحفز وشغوف بتجربة المستخدم، والتصميم، وتصميم المواقع والتسويق، وحاليا ينمّي علامته التجارية الخاصة، دوديفاي. وهو مولع بجعل الشركات تنمو أثناء تنفيذ أبحاث المستخدم، وارتباط وتفاعل المستخدمين مع التصميم. تخرج أوسكار ببكالوريوس في علم النفس في جامعة نيو مكسيكو. وهو حاليا يوسيع تعليمه في مجالات أبحاث المستخدم، وواجهة المستخدم وتجربة المستخدم
كصمم واجهة وتجربة المستخدم لفورجن، طور أوسكار الموقع الحالي وجهته الخلفية، ويستمر في تطوير الوجود الرقمي لفورجن  بالمحتوى الجديد، والتصميم، وتحسينات تجربة المستخدم. يستمتع أوسكار بالتمارين الرياضية،  وبالمشي لمسافات طويلة مع كلبه، والرسم الرقمي، ولعب الألعاب الاستراتيجية. ويأمل أن يجعل عمله في فورجن حلم جعل سلامة الأعضاء التناسلية حقيقة واقعة لملايين الرجال
متدرب
التنمية الرقمية و تكنولوجيا المعلومات
ميسون ميكاليك
ميسون هو مؤيد منذ فترة طويلة لحق السلامة الجسدية، والعمل على تبادل المعلومات الحيوية حول تشريح الذكور. لقد بحث بدقة عن الختان وأغراض قلفة الإنسان، والذي حفزه على المساعدة في إعادة الأمل إلى الرجال في جميع أنحاء العالم. ومنذ عام 2019، نظم مجتمع غير رسمي لفورجن، والآن يتدرب في قسم التنمية الرقمية في فورجن. هدفه الأساسي هو الاستفادة من مهاراته لزيادة اهتمام الجمهور ومعرفتهم لفورجن من خلال زيادة تطوير الوجود الرقمي للشركة، وخاصة الموقع
درس ميسون في جامعة ستيفن فولر أوستن في ولاية تكساس، جامعة تارتو في إستونيا، وسيتخرج من جامعة ديبريسين في هنغاريا في ديسمبر 2020. وتشمل اهتماماته الأخرى الإنتاج الموسيقي، والسفر، وقراءة أي شيء يجده مثيرا للاهتمام، وإيجاد طرق جديدة للعيش حياة أكثر اخضرارا.
المديرة الفنية
إيلينا بونديولي، دكتوراه
الدكتور بونديولي هي كبيرة علماء الأحياء الجزيئية في فورجن المسؤولة عن الإشراف على نجاح مختبر فورجن كله والعمل قبل السريري. الدكتور بونديولي لديها أكثر من عشر سنوات من الخبرة في إزالة الخلايا من الأنسجة لاستخراج هيكل الخلية ومن ثم تجديدها للمرضى، والتي هي نفس العملية العلمية الأساسية التي يعتمد عليها نجاح فورجن
وقد كتبت العديد من براءات الاختراع والمنشورات الوطنية والدولية، وهي حاليا المدير التقني المسؤول عن الإشراف على الهندسة الحيوية وإدارة العلاج بالخلايا النسيجية الجسدية التابعة لبنك الخلية الإقليمي في إميليا رومانيا، وهو منشأ بقيمة عشرة ملايين دولار مكلف بإعادة بناء الجلد لضحايا الحروق
رائدة التكنولوجيا الحيوية
ڤاليريا بوربورا، دكتوراه  

كانت الدكتور بوربورا عالمة أولى للأحياء الجزيئية التشخيصية في براكسيميديكا قبل أن تصبح رئيسة الدكتور بونديولي في بنك الخلايا الإقليمي في إميليا رومانيا. حصلت على درجة الدكتوراه في الطب التجريبي في عام 2012، حيث درست الآليات الجزيئية التي تخص تعديل منشطات الخلايا الليفية ووالخلايا الكيراتينية
الدكتور بوربورا ذو خبرة عالية في تقنيات تفاعل البوليمراز المتسلسل لاستنساخ الحمض النووي، والاختبار المورفولوجي للأنسجة، والتحقق من سلامة وفعالية المواد الحيوية العلاجية للاستخدام على المرضى


عالمة بيطرية رئيسية
أنجيلا بالومبو بيتشيونيلو، دكتوراه، طب بطري

الدكتور بالومبو بيتشيونيلو هي عالمة فورجن البيطرية ومشرفة على تجارب الحيوانات في المرحلة الثانية  لفورجن. وهي أستاذة الجراحة والتخدير في كلية العلوم البيولوجية والطب البيطري بجامعة كاميرينو. من عام 2011 إلى عام 2017، شغلت منصب رئيسة الجمعية الإيطالية لعلم الصدمات البيطرية وجراحة العظام، وهي حاصلة على درجة دكتور في الطب البيطري بالإضافة إلى درجة الدكتوراه في جراحة العظام الحيوانية
يعتمد بحث فورجن العلمي بشكل كبير على التحليل الميكانيكي للأنسجة. تخصص الدكتور بالومبو بيتشيونيلو في جراحة العظام يقدم مستوى عال من الخبرة البيوميكانيكية التي تبشر بالخير للغاية لاحتياجات فورجن


مستشار قانوني
بيتر أدلر، دكتوراه قانون، ماجستير فنون
بيتر أدلر هو المستشار القانوني لـفورجن حصل على درجة البكالوريوس في الفلسفة من كلية دارتموث بامتياز في عام 1973، ودرجة الماجستير في الفلسفة من جامعة كامبريدج (مرتبة الشرف) في عام 1975، ودكتوراه في القانون من كلية الحقوق بجامعة فرجينيا في عام 1983، حيث كان محرراً لمجلة فرجينيا للقانون ومجلة فرجينيا للقانون الدولي

في السابق، كان السيد أدلر نائب رئيس القسم الأوروبي المساعد لـمورجان شيس، محامي قانون الشركات المسؤول عن التقاضي التجاري في مييرو، ريسنك، بوارييه وأدلر، وأسس بنجاح وشغّل العديد من الشركات الناشئة في مجال التجارة الإلكترونية. وهو حاليا أستاذ في القانون الدولي، وقانون الأعمال الدولي، وقانون الأعمال، والأعمال الدولية في جامعة ماساتشوستس في لويل، ماساتشوستس. كجزء من برنامج دراسة في الخارج، يقوم السيد أدلر بتدريس دورات في كوبنهاغن، الدنمارك كل صيف



مستشار أبحاث
كين درابيك، ماجستير علوم
السيد درابيك هو أخصائي أبحاث أول في جامعة شيكاغو. وقد ناضل من أجل حقوق الإنسان في جميع أنحاء العالم وقادته خبرته إلى المساعدة في صنع فيلم "كَت"، الذي يناقش مسألة ختان الذكور



مستشار طبي
روبرت فان هاو، طبيب
الدكتور روبرت فان هاو هو طبيب أطفال يعمل حاليا كمدير طبي لإدارات الصحة العامة التي تخدم تسع مقاطعات في شبه الجزيرة العليا من ميشيغان. حصل على درجة البكالوريوس في الكيمياء والفلسفة في كلية سانت أولاف في مينيسوتا، وحصل على درجة الدكتوراه في الطب من كلية الطب بجامعة لويولا في مايوود، إلينوي، وأكمل دراسته في طب الأطفال في مستشفى الأطفال في ويسكونسن في ميلووكي. كما يحمل الدكتور فان هاو درجة الماجستير في تصميم البحوث السريرية والتحليل الإحصائي من كلية الصحة العامة بجامعة ميشيغان

وكان أستاذاً سريرياً في قسم طب الأطفال والتنمية البشرية في كلية الطب البشري بجامعة ولاية ميشيغان قبل أن يصبح أستاذاً ورئيساً مؤسساً لطب الأطفال في كلية الطب بجامعة ميشيغان الوسطى. وقد نشر منذ أكثر من 20 عاماً عدة أعمال حول موضوع سلامة الأعضاء التناسلية والختان
مستشار أبحاث
ويليام موسى، ماجستير علوم

تخرج ويليام من جامعة توماس جيفرسون مع ماجستير في التكنولوجيا الحيوية.  لديه خبرة في مجموعة متنوعة من التطبيقات العلمية، بما في ذلك استخدام تربية الحيوانات في البيئات المختبرية وكذلك خبرة مع الأنسجة البشرية.  أكمل رسالته في مختبر الطب التجديدي للتحقيق في مسارات البروتين المتعلقة بنمو الأنسجة بعد علاجات البلازما غير الحرارية  


استمر وليام في العمل بالتشخيص الطبي بعد التخرج ، والعمل بعلم الأنسجة والتشخيص القائم على تقنيات استنساخ الحمض النووي تفاعل البوليمراز المتسلسل.  وليام لديه اهتمام نشط في النهوض بالأخلاق وحقوق الإنسان لأولئك الذين تأثروا بالختان
مستشار الاتصالات
إيلينا تارتاغليون شتاينر، دكتوراه


بعد أن أكملت الدكتوراه في كلية هيو داونز للاتصالات الإنسانية بجامعة ولاية أريزونا، تساهم إيلينا بخلفيتها في التواصل الاستراتيجي والتنظيمي بين الثقافات لأهداف فورجن. كما أنها تتمتع بخبرة واسعة كمساعدة باحثة في مركز الاتصالات الاستراتيجية التابع لجامعة أريزونا، وساهمت في الإعلام، وصياغة السرد، والتحليل الثقافي في مبادرات القطاع العام في الولايات المتحدة. كانت إيلينا عضو في هيئة التدريس في الاتصالات لمدة ثماني سنوات في جامعة ريجيس حيث أكملت أيضاً ماجيستيرها في الاتصالات الدولية
وكانت شريكاً إدارياً لشركة جلوبال برسبكتيف كونسلتينج، حيث قدمت المشورة والتدريب في مجالات التواصل بين الثقافات والكفاءة عبر القطاعات العامة والخاصة وغير الربحية. عاشت وعملت ودرست في أكثر من 20 دولة ولديها كفاءة في العمل في اللغة الألمانية وكفاءة عمل محدودة في اللغة الفرنسية. تقوم إيلينا حاليًا بالبحث والتطوير في المناهج الدراسية مع منظمة متعددة الجنسيات للتعليم المزدوج للإدارة والتكنولوجيا خارج الولايات المتحدة

Founded as a not-for-profit
Committed to foreskin regeneration
Supporters In Over 80 Countries Worldwide

Scroll to See More About Us

FOREGEN IS A REGISTERED AND TAX EXEMPT 501(C)(3) NON-PROFIT ORGANIZATION FOUNDED TO RESEARCH AND IMPLEMENT REGENERATIVE MEDICAL THERAPIES FOR CIRCUMCISED MALES.

Our Foundation

Foregen is a registered and tax exempt 501(c)(3) non-profit organization founded to research and implement regenerative medical therapies for circumcised men. Thanks to an initial cohort of contributing donors, Foregen was created in 2010 with the goal of finding existing institutions to conduct research. In time, we found that the only way to accomplish our goals would be to establish our own scientific team and conduct the necessary research ourselves. After searching carefully for the right people, our scientific team was created and initial research started in 2014. Foregen now operates in both the United States and the European Union. Its head office is in Rome, Italy, where it is a registered charity (Reg. No. 6482, Serie 1T, 2010) and maintains domicile in the United States under section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code. It is headed by a board of directors with volunteers and donors from over 80 countries across 6 continents.

Our Mission

Foregen’s goal is to heal the physical detriment that that is inherent to circumcision, including the functional and sensory losses to the penis when circumcised, as well as the potential for psychological damage for those on whom such surgery was performed. Fortunately, regenerative medical techniques offer great potential to regrow human tissue, especially dermal tissue, lost in prior trauma.

However, those techniques have not yet been applied to those who have been circumcised and no longer wish to be. After dismissing many unsatisfactory proposals from research institutions, we decided to conduct our own research and human clinical trials. With the help of dedicated scientists, we will apply known regenerative techniques to the foreskin in order to restore normal penile function and sensitivity.

Foregen is not an activist organization, and we have no legislative or political agenda; Foregen is a pioneering research organization dedicated to creating options for circumcised men. Foregen, although unique, is a great example of an organization that regenerative medicine was made for, as it applies to over one billion people - circumcised males and their partners! Since Foregen’s foundation, countless men have expressed great delight that an organization such as this finally exists, something for which they have been searching for years.

Our People

Foregen is led by the Board of Directors with help from its team of dedicated officers, scientists, and staff. Vincenzo Aiello heads the board as President, and is assisted by a Vice-President and an Advisory Board. More details on our team can be found below.

President
Vincenzo Aiello
World-renowned for restoring ancient Roman mosaics and creating new ones, contemporary artist Vincenzo Aiello founded Foregen in 2010– the first company of its kind that promotes foreskin regeneration with stem cells. Two years later, he extended Foregen’s 501(c)(3) status to the US. As a visionary man with extremely high standards, it took Enzo four years to find the right scientists for the job. Now that he has enlisted the right people, Enzo is confident that Foregen can achieve foreskin regeneration.
Vice President
Carlo Alberto Cirioni

A philosopher and anthropologist, Carlo Alberto Cirioni is a religious scholar and interpreter of ancient Biblical texts. Carlo is a longtime friend of Enzo's and as the vice president, he helps lead the creative direction of Foregen and is a visionary in his own right. Carlo also acts as Foregen’s Chief Financial Officer.


Chief Science Officer
Eric J. Cunningham

Eric J. Cunningham is Foregen’s Chief Science Officer. He holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Biomedical Engineering, with a specialization in Cell & Tissue Engineering, from Illinois Institute of Technology’s Armour College of Engineering. He is currently completing a Master’s Degree in Chemical Engineering at Illinois Institute of Technology.

He has experience in a variety of areas in Biomedical Engineering, from the development of imaging phantoms for use in Magnetic Resonance Imaging (MRI) and Magnetic Resonance Elastography (MRE) devices, to cardiac tissue regeneration and polymeric biomaterials engineering.
Chief Operations Officer
Tyler J. Drozd

Tyler is a driven advocate for genital integrity and pursuing the goal of giving every man back the choice of a whole body. He has considerable international experience, working with people from a variety of countries. After graduating from North Central College with a degree in World Languages - Spanish, German and Chinese, he became a Fulbright Scholar to Germany, where he is currently in his second year.


He wants to continue both his study of language as well as doing anything he can to support Foregen. When his time isn’t occupied with those goals, he can be found working on his art, the other passion in his life.  
Senior Director
Matthew Serody
Communications Specialist
Corey Milani
Communications Specialist
Jordan Arel
Information Technology Assistant
Mark Nasr
Business Networking Specialist
Robert Pitts
Technical Director
Elena Bondioli, Ph.D.
Dr. Bondioli is Foregen’s chief molecular biologist responsible for overseeing the success of all of Foregen’s lab and preclinical work. Dr. Bondioli has more than ten years of experience in decellularizing tissues to extract their extracellular molds and then regenerating them for patients, which is the same fundamental scientific process that Foregen’s success depends on.

She has written numerous national and international patents and publications, and is currently the technical director responsible for overseeing the bioengineering and somatic tissue cell therapy department of Regional Cell Bank of Emilia Romagna, a ten-million dollar facility tasked with regenerating skin for burn victims.
Clinical Researcher
Valeria Purpura, Ph.D.  

Dr. Purpura was a senior diagnostic molecular biologist at Praximedica before becoming Dr. Bondioli’s head biotechnologist at the Regional Cell Bank of Emilia Romagna. She received her Ph.D. in experimental medicine in 2012, studying the molecular mechanisms involved in the modulation of fibroblast and keratinocyte growth factors. Dr. Purpura is highly experienced in PCR technologies, histomorphological testing, and validating the safety and efficacy of therapeutic biomaterials for use on patients.



Legal Adviser
Peter Adler, J.D., M.A.
Peter W. Adler is Foregen's Legal Adviser. He received his Bachelor's Degree in Philosophy from Dartmouth College (magna cum laude, Phi Beta Kappa) in 1973, a Masters Degree in Philosophy from Cambridge University (Honours) in 1975, and a J.D. from University of Virginia School of Law in 1983, where he was Editor of the Virginia Law Review and Virginia Journal of International Law.

Previously, Mr. Adler was the Assistant Vice President of the European Division for J.P. Morgan Chase, Attorney of corporate law in charge of business litigation at Myerow, Resnick, Poirier & Adler, and successfully founded and operated multiple e-commerce startups. He is currently a professor of International Law, International Business Law, Business Law, and International Business at the University of Massachusetts in Lowell, Massachusetts. As a part of a study abroad program, Mr. Adler teaches courses in Copenhagen, Denmark each summer.



Research Adviser
Ken Drabik, M.S.
Mr. Drabik is a Senior Research Technologist at the University of Chicago. He has campaigned for human rights around the world and his expertise led him to assist in the making of the movie Cut, which discusses the issue of male circumcision.



MEDICAL ADVISER
Robert Van Howe, M.D.
Dr. Robert Van Howe is a pediatrician who is currently serving as medical director for the public health departments serving nine counties in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan. He completed his B.A. in Chemistry and Philosophy at Saint Olaf College in Minnesota, earned his Doctor of Medicine degree from Loyola University Stritch School of Medicine in Maywood, Illinois, and completed his pediatrics residency at the Children's Hospital of Wisconsin in Milwaukee. Dr. Van Howe also holds an M.S. in Clinical Research Design and Statistical Analysis from the University of Michigan School of Public Health.

He was a clinical professor in the Department of Pediatrics and Human Development at the Michigan State University College of Human Medicine before becoming a professor and founding Chief of Pediatrics at the Central Michigan University College of Medicine. For over 20 years he has published several works on the topic of genital integrity and circumcision.
Research Adviser
William Musa, M.S.

William Graduated from Thomas Jefferson University with his MS in Biotechnology.  He has experience in a variety of scientific applications, including the use of animal husbandry for laboratory settings as well as experience with human tissue.  He completed his thesis in a regenerative medicine lab investigating protein pathways related to tissue growth after non-thermal plasma treatments.  


William continued to work with medical diagnostics after graduating, working with tissue histology and PCR based diagnostics.  William has an active interest in advancing the ethics and human rights for those effected by circumcision.
Communications Adviser
Elena Tartaglione Steiner, Ph.D.


Having completed her PhD at Arizona State University’s Hugh Downs School of Human Communication, Elena contributes her background in intercultural, strategic, and organizational communication to Foregen objectives. She has extensive experience as a research assistant at ASU’s Center for Strategic Communication, and contributed media, narrative framing, cultural analysis to public sector initiatives in the United States. Elena was faculty in communication for eight years at Regis University where she also completed her M.A. in International Communication.



She was managing partner of Global Perspectives Consulting, offering consultation and training in the areas of intercultural communication and competence across public, private, and non-profit sectors. She has lived, worked, or studied in over 20 countries and has working proficiency in German and limited working proficiency in French. Elena is currently researching and developing curricula with a multinational management and technology dual-education organization outside the United States.